About Us


News & Perspectives

Daniel Lagan, CFA

CEO | Chief Investment Officer

The Great Experiment

May Debt Ceiling Update

Mid Cap Growth Envestnet Award Disclosure:

There is no cost and no application on the manager’s behalf in order to obtain this award. There are no cash or non-cash contributions for recipients of this award.  Managers must be participants on the Envestnet platform and open to new investments on such platform in order to be eligible for the award. As such, Envestnet is a client. Past performance, including this recognition, is not indicative of future results.


The selection process takes about two months and begins with the Envestnet team of analysts who research each category for best-in-class managers by using a number of quantitative and qualitative metrics (the number of managers in each category varies). In addition, the analysts meet with most management teams to narrow the field in each category, which is between 30 to 200 managers. The finalists are culled from thousands on the Envestnet platform by PMC analysts, rated by category, and then reviewed by the judging committee. To be considered for an award, the portfolio manager should have $200 million in assets and three years of experience (this can fluctuate according to the robustness of each category.) Although performance is a key ingredient in selecting winners, longer-term consistency in performance is key.


The analysts make detailed presentations of top choices to the judging committee, which then deliberates and votes on the winners. The selection committee consists of Envestnet | PMC Chief Investment Strategist Tim Clift; Managing Director Erik Preus, CFA; Co-Chief Investment Officer Dana D’ Auria; Investment Advisor Editor-in-Chief Janet Levaux; and Managing Editor Ginger Szala.



Please use this link for all award recipients

Congress Asset Management

2 Seaport Lane, 5th Floor

Boston, MA 02210